The term of office of a parish councillor is four years, and councils are elected en bloc. The legislation provides that the number of elected members of a parish council shall not be less than five. In the case of larger parishes, they may be divided into parish wards, with separate elections for each ward.

The timing of the election cycle is usually linked to that of the election of a district councillor for the ward containing the parish.

Latest election results can be found here: pdfParish Election 20191.28 MB

For more information visit the Electorial Commission website.

Login Form